3 Types of Dukkha (Suffering)

(1) Dukkha Dukkha - "intrinsic suffering"
Bodily pain & Psycological distress.

(2) Sankhara Dukkha - "suffering due to formations"
Effort we make to keep things from falling apart. Owing to the rise and fall of the formations, their care and maintenance involves much suffering.

(3) Viparinama Dukkha - "suffering due to change"
As our wish for delightful experiences to persist becomes frustrated, suffering arises. Pleasant and happy conditions in life are not permanent

Meaning of Dukkha: It could be subtle or coarse.